Atonement Sacrifices (Part 2) [Bible Reading 2/21 Week]

  Posted on   by   No comments

The last two kinds of sacrifices described in Leviticus are the sin offering and the guilt offering, two mandatory offerings intended for God’s children to live in harmony with Him and with one another. The sin offering represented the purification of the people before God. The guilt offering served to “repair” the damage caused by sin and cleanse the offender’s conscience. These offerings pointed forward to Jesus Christ, whose work purifies  our hearts, cleanses our consciences, and frees us to do good deeds for His glory.

  • Leviticus 5:1-19
  • Hebrews 9:13-14
  • Hebrews 13:11-12
  • Leviticus 6
  • Leviticus 16
  • Leviticus 19

Discussion Questions

If you are studying these passages by yourself or as a family, the following 3 questions can help you go deeper in understanding:

  1. What does this say about God?
  2. What does this say about us?
  3. What will we do about it?

GP Volume 2


Categories: Bible Reading

Leave a Reply